mcarterbrown.com

Plugged in Online Gaming, and Technology

Old 06-03-2013, 10:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Paintball Fox

Fan of EMR
CCM Fan
Expresso machine - what to look for?

Allright so im getting tired of buying expensive tim hortons(iced cappucino with extra expresso shot) and I have been looking at costco:

Breville Die-Cast Programmable Espresso Machine for 299.99$,
I checked prices and some ask between close to 400 to 500$.
Die-Cast Programmable Espresso Machine | Breville

I have no experience in the domain but would it do the job as I wish? Of course I can't budget 1000$ for such a machine and I don't want low quality either.

Thanks
PaintballGear / Ansgear
Feedback
Was sponsored by(2010):
Point Of View Cameras - For your helmet camera needs
Quote:
Originally Posted by destro7976 View Post
Yeah that's the plan. I want to play with it this summer and see if I can develop a relationship with her. Good luck with your sale man.
BenoitOWN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Made With 100% Potato

AKA Fan
Kilt Fan
Palmers Fan
From my experience, french press is the way to go.

As far as getting something like espresso from that, perhaps just pour in less water with more grounds?

Want to bring peace, tranquility, and the abundance of nice aftermarket parts to the paintball universe once and for all? Contribute to: www.tbqf.co

ALTBazaar.com - The end-all source to high performance and quality.
TBQF.co - The end all source for all cool things paintbally.

YeloSno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 12:26 AM   #3 (permalink)
Doesn't work for Avratech

French Press is for coffee... not espresso. Only one way to make proper espresso, with a proper espresso machine. Preferably some overpriced Italian make of course.
ApoC_101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2013, 01:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Made With 100% Potato

AKA Fan
Kilt Fan
Palmers Fan
goes to show how much I know.

Tea ftmfw.