mcarterbrown.com  

Plugged in Online Gaming, and Technology

Old 08-24-2013, 12:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
hth
Seasoned Member

So got me a N7, what now?

Ok guys I just got me a new toy a Nexus 7 FHD 32GB!

So questions:

-Best case? (background, I use a ballistic SG case for my phone a LG L7 but I do switch to a fancy wallet case too. I used to own before some ******* stole my iPod an iPod touch with a TPU type case, survived many falls from about 4-5ft at worst that thing was almost pristine if there wasn't so much gunk build up on the back side lol)

-Must have apps? (Now I have a legit MasterCard I'm not against dropping like $10-20 a year on apps)

-Any other tips?

Notes from me:
-Have not notice GPS or multitouch issues at the moment, will try not having this issue.
-Have not updated the firmware (Ver. 4.3, Build #JWR66N)
hth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 01:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Sorry, that's classified.

I saw N7 and was thinking Mass Effect....

For sale!--->Polished clear and pink Luxe 2.0, TiPX (to be posted...), Works project (to be posted...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by matteekay View Post
Shoulda Gone to Bacci.
Donut SD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2013, 02:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
hth
Seasoned Member

In hindsight maybe saying N7 wasn't that great of an idea, but on the other hand got more hits lol
Old 08-24-2013, 11:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Eisenherz

The GPS and touch issues reportedly do not affect all units. I'm waiting for the LTE version before I upgrade. I have had my Nexus 7 2012 for a couple of months now, and I still love it. I had the slowdown issues like most other people, but the upgrade seems to have alleviated problem.
You Must Learn The Ways Of The Brass.. The Brass will reveal itself only to those who are genuine in their pursuit. You must become open to The Brass in order to receive it. You will never find The Brass until you overcome your fear of truth. Truth and The Brass are one.
My MCB Feedback