mcarterbrown.com  

Old 08-17-2008, 11:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Furries are EVERYWHERE :3

need help building a "sniper"

Hey, for the past year and a half, I wanted a phantom, i had everything worked out and would have it in about 2 months from now. A friend had his ligtning with him yesterday. I pumped it once, and decided i wanted a cocker pump. the problem is that i am a total cocker/sniper newb.

I'm not entering the build-off, i just need help building my pump.

I have a budget of about $1000, including ano and milling work.
I need to know what the best parts i can get for under that price are

thanks

Edit: where's the best place to get a micro job done?

Last edited by Stripes; 08-17-2008 at 11:17 AM.
Stripes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 11:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mar
All nail Drum!

Fan of EMR
CCM Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
IF you want the best 'sniper' style marker ever assembled, you can buy a CCM series 6 marker, already assembled. There a few for sale here, or you can buy from CCM directly.

http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/p...-s6-s-f-s.html

THey have the lightest non-halfblock sniper body, an autotrigger, and the smoothest pump-stroke available...

IF you insist on building your own...wow...there are LOTS of options, tons of parts: I would recommend a CCM pump-kit w/auto trigger, and maybe send your body to Hvacman at PBMODSHOP for some half-blocking....
Mar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 11:25 AM   #3 (permalink)

yeah, i don't really want a ccm, i considered it, but i really wanted to build my own, and i'm probably going to go with the ccm kit
Old 08-17-2008, 11:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
MCB Member

CCM Fan