mcarterbrown.com

Sidearms Bring on the Pistols! From Splatmasters to modern day semi-auto pistols.

Old 12-07-2012, 04:10 AM   #1 (permalink)

A bit of pistol play from the UK

I recently got a small camera for making paintball video's.

I'm not the greatest pistol player but I'm still learning.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9hiQ5fdu0g

Skip to 7minutes 50 second for the start, its a bit brief!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQ3M5db9R3g

This one went better.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_n1_L2Dl4iI

And this one started before our team was ready!. I started with a mag and camera in one hand and an empty pistol in the other.
biteweasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 04:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Twin-Gun Terror

Brass N Wood Fan
Kilt Fan
Hey man, after seeing these and your previous ones on UKS, I've noticed a common theme; so I'd like to post a little bit of constructive criticism if I may (to see if it helps a bit).
You seem to get pinned down often, and for long periods of time, so here's a mantra that may help: "Move more, shoot less".
What I mean is, there are so many points in the vids where you hunker down, fire off your mags and then have to wait until they stop firing at you. Instead, let them underestimate you, if you're not firing then you're not drawing attention to yourself.
You can use that, and the general conscensus by most that "pistols are useless" to get yourself into a much better position - preferably where your barrel's prodding their backs.
Try and conserve your rounds for when you know you can hit something, that way, when there really is no choice other than opening up on them, you can have those spare rounds waiting without needing to refill a magazine.