mcarterbrown.com  

Old 07-29-2013, 10:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
ER RN

CCM Fan
The Conglomerate Scenario Group, Central Alabama

Hey guys, I am new to MCB, but I am anywhere from skimmer to active on various other forums. I am here today to present a rallying cry, because lets face it: Paintball (especially scenario) in 'Bama is sloooooowwwww. So we are trying to help that, by introducing The Conglomerate.

Quote:
The Conglomerate
Scenario Paintball Group

What We Are:
We are a group of players in and around Central Alabama from various different backgrounds (Tournament, Woodsball, etc.) who want to experience large regional scenario games.

Our Goals:
-To combine the strengths of various differing styles and groups of paintball players.
-To allow smaller teams and individuals access to events.
-To be good stewards of the sport of paintball, promoting it to a much larger audience.

How It Works:
-We invite anyone who wishes to play to join us on any given event.
-Rather than erasing another teams identity (ex. A Tournament team) we invite them to play under our group “umbrella”(or Conglomerate, if you will), allowing them to maintain the efficacy of their team while working towards a greater goal.
-We will form a “core” scenario team as a part of this group, with the goal of coordinating needs on and off the field.
-We will welcome individuals and small groups to join us either for one event or multiple, depending on their desire. Living in the area is not required. Previous paintball experience is not required.
-Conglomerate Uniforms will be minimal, such as headbands, for those playing with the group, to keep costs low and aid with coordination. Other teams within the Conglomerate will be allowed to wear their uniforms, with the headbands, if they so choose, to preserve their teamwork. The “core” scenario team may in turn choose a uniform of their own, with the headbands, to encourage further teamwork.