mcarterbrown.com  

Old 03-14-2010, 10:02 PM   #1 (permalink)

Gas through grips and autocockers

Hey guys im relitively new to autocockers and need some help, I'm currently building a cutosm cocker froma 2000 wgp right hand feed body. I have a few friends whom have had experience with autocockers and have been helping me. But i need some help, I'm using an ANS valve and low pressure spring kit. I was just wondering if it would be possiable to run a gas through grip foregrip on it. I have no experience with autocockers and thought i would ask for advice before buying anything. I am on a limitied budget and a cp gas though foregrip is only 25$ while theyer regulators are 60$. Help would be greatly appreacited!
Big C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 01:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
WVU paintball #19

AKA Fan
You'll probably want to pick up a regulator. The low pressure springs and ANS valve aren't going to work very well (or work at all) without a regulator to bring the pressure down.
minimag03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 01:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Thank You, Player!

Or use a dual regulated tank. Centerflag used to make one, but I'm not sure they are around still. That was how I ran my STO.
Woodenshoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 01:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Seasoned Member