mcarterbrown.com  

Old 01-04-2007, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
hello , my name is fattie

Send a message via AIM to Fattie

New to owning an autococker , I have some questions.

i recently got this 2001 right feed autocker. i traded a 98 custom pro with flatline for it. i also got a pt pistol in the deal.

but the gun has some upgrades like a ans quick pull bolt, slider frame , pmi reg ( that doesnt work ) and a 12 inch cmi rifled barrel. now i dont play paintball much and when i do its usualy just recball with friends. around here ( rockland , maine ) there is only co2 so ive got a nice 20oz tank with on/off.

when i first gassed it up the regulator leaked so i just screwed my co2 tank into the v/a and the gun worked fine. but id like to make it shoot a little bit better with co2. how would you reccomend i make this happen ? i know i should probaly get a male stabalizer. but is there anything else ?

thanks for the help , ive been playing for about 7 years but this is the first autococker ive owned. heres a few pictures.
Fattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 10:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ghost with the most

Send a message via AIM to Phantom Power Send a message via MSN to Phantom Power

Set your CO2 tank up with an anti-siphon tube if you haven't already.
Phantom Power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007, 11:02 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantom Power View Post
Set your CO2 tank up with an anti-siphon tube if you haven't already.
no place around here to do that for me.
Old 01-05-2007, 02:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Send a message via MSN to Walrus

You could also try using an expansion chamber instead of the PMI reg to help keep the liquid out. Installing (and making) anti-siphon tubes isn't that hard. The hard part is finding something to hold your tank while you take the valve off (of course when there is no pressure or air in the tank). You have to be careful of using vices because it may dent and damage your tank.