mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 02-10-2018, 01:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Rec Poster

banned paint?

i was looking up a nearby paintball field online and on their website they had a list of banned paint since they do allow BYOP and i want your opinion on it.

CURRENTLY BANNED PAINTS:
1. Light blue fill
2. Red fill
3. White fill
4. Any color Monster Ball
5. Any color Infinity
6. Any color Basic Training
7. Any color JT Annihilation
8. Any brand of winter mix
9. First Strike rounds

monster balls- i get it they were bad but they dont exist anymore
first strike- legal issues
winter mix- i guess they want thin shelled paint because it hurts less?
Red fill- its dumb but what ever
everything else- WTF? light blue fill, do they have a color fan from home depot on hand that they put up to your paintballs? The white fill is the dumbest one since all my feilds i go too only use white fill. i have no knowledge on the other 3 brands but it seems weird.

FROM THE WEBSITE- We take the preservation of this property very seriously. The paints we choose to disallow have proven to be unfriendly to our trees and underbrush therefore, it cannot be used here at the Badlandz. In some cases Monster Ball and winter fill will not break on contact rendering them a safety concern. Sorry if this poses an inconvenience but our woods matter.

Last edited by MrKittyCatMeowFace; 02-10-2018 at 01:25 PM.
MrKittyCatMeowFace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 01:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

Feel privileged they allow BYOP at all. Most fields pay part of their basic expenses with the field fee and make a profit/survive on the markup of paint sales. It's their house, abide by their rules.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Furious View Post
You'll have a tough time finding a nicer group of people on the internet(even if our opinions all suck).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitalsilence View Post