mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 03-25-2019, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
IBEW 242

Macro line and SHP tank

Hi Experts,
Im new to mags and just didnt see a good answer for this. Somewhat mag specific.
I recently picked up a ule ReTro valve mag. From what Ive read, the SHP ninja is the way to go. Is there a macro line that will handle that pressure? Should I move to an alternative? Am I concerned about nothing?

Thanks everyone.
Bradinduluth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2019, 11:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

There is 1000 psi worrying [working] pressure macro line. Air soldier carried it. I'm not sure if that's the place to get it still. I've used it on high pressure feeds without much trouble. Don't bend it excessively and cause it to fatigue.

On mags that will mostly be run on hp, I like to go with braided line.

some things are stickier than others

Last edited by Spider!; 03-26-2019 at 09:14 AM.
Spider! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 12:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Automag RT Triple OG

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spider! View Post
On mags that will mostly be run on hp, I like to go with braided line.
Ditto for me. My one mag I have setup to actually rip, ala 'rt', with a Ninja SHP tank I used steel braided line on. The ones with macro line I keep for standard output tanks.
"He is strong! If I die, I have to go before him, and he will ask me, "What is the riddle of the Automag?" If I don't know it, he will cast me out of Valhalla and laugh at me. That's Tom Kaye, strong on his mountain!"
Dusty Bottoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 08:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

i buy all of mine from Macroline guy and have had no problems, just get the thick walled and not the thin and you will be fine. i have blown a couple of the thin walled ones and it's almost as soon as you gas up the marker so you will know it if you get the wrong one.
vintage is offline   Reply With Quote