mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

View Poll Results: Which do you prefer?
Insight 6 66.67%
HK Vcom Ripper 3 33.33%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Old 09-25-2019, 11:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan
which is better?

Bob long Insight or HK Vcom Ripper?
I know they have different engines but which is the better marker all around?
Is the HK worth the high price tag?
https://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/f...-feedback.html
Jello78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2019, 02:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Trilogy Apologist

Better all around marker is hard to define. Once you push into the true high end range, things start to get pretty subjective. It all depends on what you value most. For example, I wouldn't put any Bob Long/Field One gun anywhere near the top of my best gun ranking, because I find their maintenance requirements cumbersome, and I'm a professional gun tech. They're finicky and always need adjustment. When they work, they shoot great. And often times, they look better than most guns out there. But I will stick with my CS1.

Not trying to dissuade you from buying either of the guns you listed, I'm just trying to illustrate the point of how subjective this can be.

Personally, I would prefer an Insight. The lack of an LPR means it's going to be less finicky, and I always prefer a spool valve over a poppit. I would also point out that most of the HK Army Ripper stuff is made from really lousy materials. I don't remember hearing anythign about the VCOMs, but I've heard a lot about the Ripper Luxe. So to answer the high price tag question, most likely not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad Thompson View Post
Who is this Chad Thompson you all are talking about?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack Wood View Post
ooh look at that over there!!! Jeremy Salm riding a giant rainbow-coloured unicorn!!
Virtus Et Peritia
magmoormaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2019, 11:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan