mcarterbrown.com  

Old 06-15-2019, 07:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
pumper, machinist

maybe a dumb question, inception pump kit

is the genesis kit compatible with a mini body? specifically a mini FLE?

i am new to the finer points of cockers, and just can not wrap my head around where the trigger frame, VASA, pump kit block/banjo/pump guide will fit, or f they do at all.

pics i google show this used with an under body mounted VASA, but is this on a full body? is there room for this on a mini body or would i be forced to use the Drift kit?

thanx for the enlightenment
440SUPERCOMMANDO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 07:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
I like Guns and Cigars.

No, that wouldn't work. You need a pump kit for minicockers. This Drift would work https://www.inceptiondesigns.com/DRI...m?1=1&CartID=0
maggot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 09:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
pumper, machinist

could the genesis kit be utilized on a mini body by going with say a female stabby and drilling and tapping the side of the body for my air fitting? (with a shorter pump rod of course)
may require slightly milling the trigger frame to utilize the anti-rotation tab on the inception block?
Old 06-18-2019, 11:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
MCB Member

Send a message via MSN to Gabe

If you need a mini pump kit let me know. I've got one laying around off of a converted 'cocker.
Gabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 12:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
pumper, machinist

greatly appreciate the offer, but i have a very specific vision for this build. and that vision utilizes a genesis kit. but seriously thanx for the offer!
Old 06-20-2019, 06:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Patient Zero

Send a message via Yahoo to Tracker Send a message via Skype™ to Tracker

CCM Fan
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440SUPERCOMMANDO View Post