mcarterbrown.com  

Collectors Corner A place to post up and show off your collection.

Old 02-08-2015, 12:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
MCB>my wallet

Fan of EMR
CCM Fan
Brass and Wood Fan
PPS Fan
GtrLvr's marker history in (mostly) action shots.

I do not have good photos of some of my markers but I do have lots of action shots of me using them. I'm going to try really hard not to leave any out, but I'm sure I'll forget something.

First off I started playing around winter 2008 after a divorce that left me with lots of free money and time. The outlaw guys I started with told me the tippmann 98 was the best gun, and I bought one on craigslist after the first game. I decided to put some wood on it and made a nice wood stock, foregrip and grip panels. I sold it to a friend later so I still see it occasionally.

My second marker purchase a few weeks later was a tippmann pro-carbine on craigslist. That I decided to put some wood on as well. It eventually got sold or traded to someone on here.

Third marker purchase became my first pump. I had been playing with these crazy pump guys called the Rubber Duckies, and was inspired to try pump.
Bought a non working Outkast from a local player and purchased a pump kit for it. It later was converted back to mech and I still have and use it.
(old pic, recent pic)

Now this is where the order I bought them gets fuzzy.
I bought a pgp, that was short lived and got sold.

And a RF cocker that went from mech to pump and got sold to a friend.

I also got a nice craigslist snag of a partial pro-carbine, VM-68 and classic automag.
VM-68 got used twice and sold or traded.

I fell in love with the automag right away.

In true automag fashion, it got all it's parts replaced until I had two mags. The classic got sold, and I still have this one. It recently got a pump kit installed.