mcarterbrown.com  

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Closed Thread

Old 03-09-2010, 07:16 PM   #1311 (permalink)
la la la la revolution

The rear grip screw is longer than the front on my Tac8. I replaced mine with stainless ones from a hardware store.
Old 03-09-2010, 07:56 PM   #1312 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MondoMor View Post
The rear grip screw is longer than the front on my Tac8. I replaced mine with stainless ones from a hardware store.
ok thanks. I don't think that I will get one from the hardware store(atleast not permanatly) I want it to look nice so probably tomarrow I will call TA and ask for a new one.
Old 03-09-2010, 11:58 PM   #1313 (permalink)
Post Whore

someone who got a tiberius reburbished model wants to send it my way i will be more then happy to do a side by side comparission of the difference down to .0005 of an inch.
i'm a machinist. i can messure all the difference between the guns to a tee! and get back with the results. i have 3 t8's and a t9 at my dispossal to meaure from.
the only thing i do not have the equipment for is the spring measurements.

hmmm i think my t8R needs some spare parts that need ordering again
Old 03-10-2010, 01:40 AM   #1314 (permalink)
XYZZY

Send a message via AIM to Jaan Send a message via Yahoo to Jaan

Quote:
Originally Posted by tangus999 View Post
...side by side comparission...
You read my mind. I'd be more interested in a comparison between a T8-R and an SA-8. Call it intellectual curiosity.

It would be no great trick to make a pull gauge for the springs using a hanging digital scale.

"My happiness doesn't depend on anything. My heart is always happy. I do have anger issues though."
Old 03-10-2010, 08:30 AM   #1315 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaan View Post
You read my mind. I'd be more interested in a comparison between a T8-R and an SA-8. Call it intellectual curiosity.

It would be no great trick to make a pull gauge for the springs using a hanging digital scale.