mcarterbrown.com  

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 04-25-2018, 10:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Purveyor of STBBs

"Traditional" Woodsball Pants/Jerseys?

My Flecktarn BDUs have seen better days (and so has my waistline, for that matter), and for the past month or so I've been searching around for new pants and a jersey, but am having a hell of a time finding something more "traditional."

I loved the old JT Team and Cargo pants (not the newer ones, which fit me terribly), but there doesn't seem to be much like them on the market nowadays. The DBD pants look to be one of the few "traditional" options out there, but I really like having the elastic material near the crotch/inner thigh and lower back.

One exception I've found is the Valken stuff (Zulu Pants/Tango Jersey). FWIW, I have no real experience with any of their gear, but it looks like it fits the bill as far as features go. Does anyone have real-world experience with them? Are they of decent quality or am I better off going with a set of black HK Hardline pants or similar? I see a lot of jerseys nowadays with built-in gloves and such, and would like to avoid that if at all possible as I prefer normal Mechanix gloves.

I know I can try to look for military surplus stuff, but for the money I'm almost better off buying new.

Last edited by Drunkonunleaded; 04-25-2018 at 11:42 PM.
Drunkonunleaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 11:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Intermidiate

Never used the Valken soft good before, but I hear mixed reviews on them. Killhouse has some good looking stuff out too, but again, never used it. I always stick with milsurp.
BLINDMAN Pb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2018, 11:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
JKR
AKA: Wraith

Keep an eye out for some new pants to hit the market from a company called Maxt Sportswear. They do custom jerseys now. They have a Facebook page but haven't talked much about their pants to come out soon.