mcarterbrown.com  

General Chat MCB's Coffee House: Pull up a seat, and grab your favorite caffeinated beverage. Non-paintball related chat within.

Old 05-16-2017, 11:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
MCB Member

WALZ Unillamacorn Decals interest thread!

On summer vacation, but I have many unillamacorns at home with me if you are interested.
I've been talking with Mar and WALZ for a while now, kicking around the idea of making decals with the Unillamacorn WALZ logo on them after seeing Mar start the T-shirt thread. With their blessing, I have produced the following decal, and would like to know if any of you all would be interested in purchasing one (or ten).

Background - All money from this will be going to fund projects in the classroom. I am a high school teacher in the poorest county of Oregon. Some of our feeder elementary schools post 20%+ homeless rates, and 80%+ poverty. We're also the least paid school district in the state. Not a lot of money going around, but we do our best, offering classes that many other schools have cut.

The Problem - None of the money can go into a personal account of mine (no chance of embezzlement). I can only take checks or money orders written to my school. I was hoping WALZ could benefit from this as well, and he has graciously agreed to be the retailer (money middleman) for this sale so that you all could use paypal. But, being the gracious guy he is, told me that he wanted all the profit to go to my class instead. We don't call him the Wally Llama for nothing.