mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 01-24-2010, 09:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Hey guys and girls

I'm thinking of starting playing paintball. Unfortunately, since I haven't played before I have no gear. Could someone be kind enough to tell me where to get some good gear that isn't too pricey? I'm a freshman college student so I don't have very much in the way of money. Anything would be helpful. Also, anyone who can tell me where a good place to go to paintball as a beginner would be great. Thanks much
wrwbeenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 09:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cyborg

First off, where are you located? That will help us help you. As for gear, just ask. Someone here probably has what you want.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Flounder

I had to report your post

Quote:
Originally Posted by super-cameron View Post
There's a joke there somewhere...
Because that is funny on several levels
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harbinger[TG] View Post
that's not fair. if they are not smart enough, or have no knowledge of the ramifications of their stupidity, then they should pay the price.
super-cameron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 09:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Give in to the Night

Location: Austin, capital of the greatest country in the world, Texas

Need to clarify a couple things before we can answer these

1st. What is your overall budget?
2nd Where are you located?
3rd What kind of paintball are you wanting to play (speedball, woodsball, scenario, pump)
4th Do you want new gear,or used?