mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 09-04-2016, 03:12 AM   #1 (permalink)

King newb

Hello Guys any Air soft Paint ball groups interested in coming to the Upstate of SC and helping layout a virgin tract of land to play? I just got back from Philippines this year looking at mfg of paint ball gear and a few shops.

I am retired from injuries on active duty and have a small 70 acre farm in Upstate of SC. Looking to learn more as I said I am a newb at this but i looking into just meeting up with some players and get my son off the damn PC. I have a 12 year old I see a lot of kids playing around as well as older middle age guys and right families.

I am not able to shoot and move anymore but would enjoy inputs. Right now just looking into clearing out some large fields this winter and putting up some different range areas. I am not trying to do a full blown business just something to help pay the taxes and and learn about the sport more with local people.

Located 45 minutes south of Greenville SC 30 minutes from Spartanburg SC easy to find. Not located in city limits.

I am extending a range on the farm (ran on non PB days) to 300 yards. Any guys in area who might want to offer a dvice and have a place to come on weekends. Hunting season is coming up so for safety reasons if you plan on visiting wear some orange gear when out on farm too many people are idiots hunting adjacent land. Thanks have a good day.
Oldgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2016, 04:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

You might wanna read through this just for giggles,https://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/d...paintball.html.

This would scare the hell out of me,
Hunting season is coming up so for safety reasons if you plan on visiting wear some orange gear when out on farm too many people are idiots hunting adjacent land. Thanks have a good day.