mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 06-05-2017, 02:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Fairly new to electros, what to buy?

Hello!

As the title says I am fairly new to electric markers, I still own my first electro, a Planet Eclipse Etha. I am looking to replace the Etha as it has generated endless problems and I have lost the patience in trying to fix it. It may be quite expensive as well, according to a local PE certified technician.

To the point, my budget is around 2000 SEK (yes, I am Swedish). From what I've seen this puts me in the price range of markers like ETEK 4, DM13, Empire Axe, Ego 9 and such. With a little budget stretch I could reach a Dye NT11. I am looking for some thoughts about these markers as I have no experience of them myself, hence I hope to get some input here

From what I've picked up online spool and poppets are two different designs and frankly I have no preferences here, I just found out that the Etha is a spool. I want some reliability, I don't mind some maintenance to achieve this though.

Thanks in advance
Grytvante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 02:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
chuff chuff

Brass and Wood Fan
In general the NT series is more if you're big on tinkering. For quality and reliability anything from Eclipse is great, so I'm surprised to hear you're having issues with the Etha.

Within that price range I would considering stretching for a DM14 if possible to get rid of the macroline (just my personal preference). Ego's are strong choices as well.
Hobbes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 03:25 PM   #3 (permalink)