mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 08-22-2017, 02:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Newbie Here

Hi guys, I'm a newbie in this kind of sport. I've tried when I was young and it feels like playing Counter Strike. Now I'm old I can buy my own equipments. Any advice from the veterans?
kiron123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 06:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

Welcome! We can help you out in nearly every department as we have players of all types, field owners and company reps that frequent MCarter.

My most useful bit of advice that I can give is the mask is the most important piece of gear you will bring on the field. You could have the best of the best when it comes to everything else, but if your mask sucks it can ruin your day. If you mask fogs up, you cant see what you are shooting at. If your mask is uncomfortable or doesn't fit right you probably will be messing with it the whole time or it may become a safety hazard.

Plenty of good masks available at a wide range of prices

Last edited by paintzapper; 08-22-2017 at 08:28 AM.
paintzapper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2017, 08:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
MCB Member

Brass and Wood Fan