mcarterbrown.com  

Pump Guns Is there anything more pure than a pump gun?

Old 05-26-2017, 03:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
MCB Member

RTR Duckslide - Charity Raffle

Okay,

So this is my first time doing this. I recently picked this gun up, and realized that between less playtime, getting my collection narrowed down to what I really want, and some medical issues, I don't really need this guy. Rather than just sell it, I thought I would raffle it as a charity fundraiser.

So here's how this will work. All funds that I receive (after PP fees) will be donated. I will pay for shipping to the US or Canada.

The donation will be made to The Semper Fi Fund , a 501-C which helps wounded post 9/11 veterans (of all branches) and their families. They provide help in many different ways, but primarily help with covering costs of specialized care, travel, and specialized equipment for veterans when military health care or the VA won't cover the costs (adaptive housing, adaptive transportation, etc.). For more information see:

https://semperfifund.org/about-us/mission/

And Charity Navigator Score:

https://www.charitynavigator.org/ind...ry&orgid=11708

EDIT: I plan on updating as tickets are paid, then showing a receipt at the end as proof of donation. Alternately, you can donate to the Semper Fi Fund, and show me proof via PM'in me an image of the receipt.

Tickets: $10 a piece, 4 for $30 (this holds true for all increments of $30, so $60 gets you 8 tickets, etc.)

Buying Tickets: PM me for details with how many tickets you want, and I will send you my email address.

Time: Like I said, I have never done this. I will see how well this goes over 2 weeks, then make a determination on whether I will extend or do the drawing then.

Drawing: I will use a random number generator, and post the results.