mcarterbrown.com  

Old 12-18-2010, 12:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
X0317

Send a message via AIM to dm6rocker

CCM Fan
Recommendations for a mag build? Long post...

Well, it has come to my attention that I have no incomplete guns in my possession anymore, and with the lack of play time in the winter I find myself needing a project. So, I decided I want to build a nice mag for myself. I'm still very new to them so bear with me, as I may not know what you guys are talking about. But here are my thoughts so far.

Karta body + rail. Expensive and rare, I know. I can work with that.
Sub Zero Feedneck OR CCM Feedneck
Venemous Designs CF Foregrip
DW Fibur barrel, probably 12"
DP Raps ASA (Maybe...undecided on this one)
CCM Universal air fittings

These are the parts I really need suggestions on
Trigger frame (thinking maybe a Y-grip?)
Valve + bolt combo.

My goals for the mag I want to build are to have it as idiot-proof as possible. Low maintenance, efficient, reliable. I don't need it to be a paint hose, as I have no desire to go back to my ROF whore days. No pneu-magging, no electronics, just a simple air-up-and-play gun. But one that does so very sexily. When all is said and done, I want every last piece anodized in the, shiniest gloss black that I could possibly get. Rainman is local to me, so I may go with him.

I would like to know what type of valve + bolt combo would serve this best. I'm not TOO concerned with anti-chop as I never really shoot the extremely brittle tourney paint. I'm more of a rec/outlaw player. I've read in some places that level 7 bolts are more air efficient, which would serve more purpose to me than a level 10. But beyond that, there is not much I know. I'm looking to maximize my shots per fill, but also keep things relatively consistent.