mcarterbrown.com

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 06-06-2013, 01:42 AM   #1 (permalink)

Dual pistols guide/tactics anyone? for t8.1s

does anyone have any tips or advice on using dual pistols? i got 7 mags for my t8.1s and im gonna try rocking them both at cqb toronto this weekend is there things i should consider and like how should my tactics be? this is my first time trying this by the way
killerzkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 01:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Rec Poster

Get in as close as you possibly can, be somewhat stealthy, don't get into a one on one engagement, and have fun.
Marui20025 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 12:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

just a basic principle, but how much target practice have you done? do you know your capabilities when shooting righty and lefty? How about both at the same time? Do you brace one on the other wrist at times?

got easy access to mags and have practiced reloading? Do you have a plan for spent mags like a dump pouch or back into mag holsters?

wanted: got most of it for now.

currently in China
James_Blond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2013, 03:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Proud Member of UCSF