mcarterbrown.com  

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 03-05-2013, 05:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
MCB Member

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
Kilt Fan
Sherwood Forest Paintball, 2013

I just read on "That other paintball site," that Sherwood Forest Paintball in Indiana, will not be hosting any big games this year due to low numbers last year. This upsets me greatly, as it is my favorite field in the US, and I have been playing there for 20 years.

From the Sherwood website, it looks like Airsoft is taking over there. I'm pissed!

Rocking it for the Fringe Division!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fring...616810?fref=ts
Broch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 07:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
JKR
AKA: Wraith

Yes, several on our team were looking forward to traveling out there this summer for a game. We will not, however, travel for walk-on play. I believe they are looking at geting back into some big games in 2014 but we will see. If Airsoft takes over all the big games, you won't be alone in being upset!

"A people that values its privileges above its principles soon loses both."
-- Dwight D. Eisenhower

"Associate with men of good quality if you esteem your own reputation; for it is better to be alone than in bad company."
-- George Washington

Feedback
JKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 07:13 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yeah Sherwood was one of the best fields i have played at.
Old 03-05-2013, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Big guy in a wig

Fan of EMR
CCM Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
Sounds like we all need to make a few road trips to Sherwood Forest to help boost the numbers!
Feedback
The Flounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 07:43 PM   #5 (permalink)
Seasoned Member