mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 02-06-2013, 04:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
BAZINGA PUNK!!!

Send a message via Yahoo to [MOOSE]

Brass N Wood Fan
G6R low pressure (lp) poppet questions

I did a quick google search and one on here two and I can't find a finite answer on what pursues I should look to be running with it. I'm new to the G6R and Bob Long in general so any help on tuning it would help.
Long distance member of: Team Long Stroke (It's like a long distance relationship only better)
[MOOSE] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 04:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Doesn't care (/◕ヮ◕)/

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
I believe its to lower the operating pressure slightly and smooth out the shot of the marker. Mine came with it installed so i cant really give a comparison. But put it this way, i shot a g6r when they first came out and I didnt like them, i shot this one and it's my new favorite gun, the only difference was the normal vs lp poppet.

Oh and the obvious, pressure tester, no use even owning a g6r if you don't have a tester, its a headache. (which i dont see why they dont include a damn 50 dollar tester with the purchace of a 1k dollar gun >.>)

I don't always play pump, but when I do, I prefer a rotor.....stay agg my friends.
JLuke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 07:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
BAZINGA PUNK!!!

Brass N Wood Fan
I have a pressure tester so that's no problem. I'm just trying to figure out what a good guideline for the pressures would be.
Long distance member of: Team Long Stroke (It's like a long distance relationship only better)
Old 02-07-2013, 09:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
BAZINGA PUNK!!!

Brass N Wood Fan
Whoops! Could I get this moved to the ask the experts section? It'll probably get more views from people that'll get this question answered in that section.
Old 02-07-2013, 09:32 PM   #5 (permalink)