mcarterbrown.com  

Rare, Old Guns This is a catch all sale forum for pump, double action, or semi auto's built prior to 1995 Old Parts for these guns are also welcome here

Old 07-25-2012, 12:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
AKA till death!

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
minimag, bushmaster, 4x4

I am selling these for my longtime friend/tech who has lost interested in the forums a long time ago thanks to pbn. The descriptions below are what he emailed me, and are 100% correct. I watched him go thru all of these markers, all are perfectly working. He was the original owner of all of these. Pics are on the way!

First the Minimag:

I am the original owner of this Airgun Designs Minimag. I purchased it in 1998 and used it more for recreational play then tournaments. I've been an Airgun Designs certified tech since 1999 through a class taught by Tom Kaye personally and have been involved in Airsmithing professionally for over 15 years. I have kept this marker stock for the most part excepting the following. I installed an aftermarket 8 hole regulator by PMI (the Perfect Charger). I performed my own 2 finger trigger installation and was meticulous about how I cut the original trigger guard (see photo) the trigger guard I made for it is out of steel and is starting to see a bit of rust from years in a case. The guard is removable for those that don't care for the look or would like to lighten it up. PMI perfect aluminum barrel in green. I believe it's a 14". I'm including 2 of the stock 8" barrels, one was never used. This is a power feed "right" with a foamiless bolt and level 7 minimag valve. I have an aftermarket on/off valve installed, but do not remember who produced it. One stand out feature for those of you that have kept up with the many aftermarket brands is that it has a Red annodized top piece. I keep wanting to call it the "reactor valve" but I'm not sure. I've done all of my own maintenance on this marker and am merely thinning out my vintage paintball collection.