mcarterbrown.com  

Scenarios and Big Games Scenario and Big Game information, upcoming events, and small talk

Old 10-24-2012, 03:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan
Scenario games

just signed up for my first scenario game on November 18th at Cousins Paintball in Manchester,NJ. What do i bring? Walkie talkies? camel back? what should i bring with me? and what gun do you guys usually shoot? Stock Class? Open Class Pump? Mech? Electronic? markers. This is my first scenario game since i started playing back in 2000. Dont know what im in for and how much paint to buy. Sidenote-my 2 buddies are coming along and i will be using my truck to get to the field.
Jello78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 03:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Send a message via AIM to Melvin

On site camping? Bring camping junk. s'mores, moonshine, tent, YOUR OWN ROLL OF TP. Do they allow things like small grills? cooler. gallon jugs of water. camel back is awesome. wet naps in case showering is limited/non existant.

if you're staying in a hotel, disregard all that mess ^ except for the water, food, and camel back. maybe have a roll of tp at the field as well. couldn't hurt.

bring a couple different marker set ups if you have them so you can change out and see what fits you best for this type of game. I'd personally buy a case if I was bringing 3 or more different markers.

LOCK YOUR STUFF UP TIGHT WHEN YOU'RE NOT NEAR IT.

Last edited by Melvin; 10-24-2012 at 05:10 AM.
Melvin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 03:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan
how many cases should i expect to go through on a 9-5 scenario day?
Jello78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 04:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Send a message via AIM to Melvin

One would last ME an entire 48 hour game. but that's how I shoot. Make a list of the markers you'll be taking (or are you going to use the time before the game to buy more markers to use?) and go from there.