mcarterbrown.com  

Old 05-10-2012, 07:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
MCB Member

P68AT customizing?

So i have this:

And i want it to be this:

Yes i want it look like a blunderbuss, so a flared muzzle is a must.
With a side, or top spring loaded tube, and perhaps lever action (yeah i know, but hammer cocking is awfully uncomfortable.)
Sadly i have no experience at all with brass, so doing it myself is out of question..

To whom i should talk? what kind of cost ill be looking into here?
Flint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 07:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pump player

CCM Fan
Walz or chipnstone

Featuring Death!!
MY FEEDBACK
MY YOUTUBE

Inferno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lathe Fiend

If you do a member search it is "chplnstone", not chipnstone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigOldSkool View Post
CNC's are for nerds...
MCB Feedback

Sheridan Misc FS: Grips, bodies
sniper42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 08:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Fantasy Hockey Chump

Brass N Wood Fan
RTP Fan
I understand that you have the AT to start with.....can I suggest you start with something different? Your complicating things by starting with an AT (in my opinion). Your air source comes out the back....so you now have to rework your air line to go with the stock. A stock class gun would be easier to start with.

To be honest, if you want all the things done that you need done....you just want a scratch build. For any gun to go top sprung loaded tube, that's a custom bit. You're either going to have to remove the side tube or remove the direct feed and rework on that top tube. PLUS you want the flare barrel of the blunderbuss....which I'm sure is doable, but you mid-as-well just rebarrel the thing rather than doing a crap job at attaching something on to the existing barrel.

Then you start talking about possible lever action etc. It's all do-able, but it seems easier just to have it built from the ground up.