mcarterbrown.com  

Old 10-29-2006, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Post Whore

Question Whats the story behind my pgp?

I KNOW it's old. When I took it out of the box i could tell but the more i studied it, the older it seemed. Chris Maders Sheridan Recognition Guide doesn't go into enough detail to be really helpful... Sadly, I havn't opened it up yet so as far as I know, there could be other oddities awaiting.

First off, note the orange plastic bolt bearings. 2nd; it has the front AND rear sights. 3rd; the knurled pump of course.. 4th; the left side body stamping - not only is there a severe abence of a serial number, but in place of the "warning" notice, it says "mfg. for pmi etc.." 5th; the notches in the rear of the body for the bolt are quite diffrent - theres only one small one.

FYI - the gripframe may not be original, and I put the panels on there. The originl brown ones were pretty outta whack.

So, I guess my main question is how old is this pgp? Is it one of the first ones or somthing? and when may have that been?

Thanks!
III

Next time add more yelling and crazy camera angles. Maybe start an episode with you parachuting into your attic, then you immediatley come under fire from the french resistance. I can see it now....
Please read the MCB Rules.
SuperHiQuality87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 11:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

it's not that old since it has bearing holes. looks like a well used pgp.

i don't know about the serial number not being there. maybe, from the looks of it, it could have been sand off. i doubt thats the case though. all the other stamped lettering is clearly visible.

the orange balls are obviously something someone used instead of steel bearings.

doesn't look to be anything special about it. just a plain pgp.
c6quad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 11:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord humungus the Mod

Send a message via AIM to kidneythief