mcarterbrown.com  

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 01-28-2019, 12:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Trekkie

Ion woes

I was gifted an Ion a little while ago and it came with a "blown casket or maybe tubing issues" said my pro shop. He said he did not want to fix it so I am trying to get it functioning or out of my closet. Is there any value or hope in fixing it? I am going through a cleansing of my closet and am trying to get everything up and running or out.

Any help would be appreciated, as I am completely new to ions
My youtube

Feedback 0+/0-

I talk too much. Forgive me.

If you are a kid and like to talk to people of pb this is the discord for you: https://discord.gg/3epPBJ
mlzplayer111 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 12:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
One Foot Less

Ions as stock are typically easy to fix. Tubing leaks are nothing. O rings fix most (other), unless it has a tech T bolt, then you need specific magical orings.

If you were gifted/cheap when you got it, fix it. They are great little shooters.
Old 01-28-2019, 12:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Trekkie

I will try my best! It will probably go to sh#t though...
My youtube

Feedback 0+/0-

If you are a kid and like to talk to people of pb this is the discord for you: https://discord.gg/3epPBJ
Old 01-28-2019, 04:26 AM   #4 (permalink)
MCB Member

They're usually pretty easy to fix, just a PITA to take apart and reassemble. They can shoot really good, especially with a couple aftermarket parts. The new Shocker is pretty much the ion with a few minor changes.
Old 01-28-2019, 10:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
One Foot Less

Quote:
Originally Posted by fullofpaint View Post
They're usually pretty easy to fix, just a PITA to take apart and reassemble.